Skip to content

Information regarding the application for 2020-2021 FCCU Scholarship is available below.

Reflecting the mission statement of FCCU, "To help our members be in a better financial position than when we met them," FCCU will be offering a scholarship program to help our members achieve their educational dreams.

For the 2020-2021 school year, we will be awarding a total of $10,000  in scholarship money to members heading off to a 4-year university or a 2-year technical or trade school. Five current high school seniors will be selected to receive $2,000!

To be considered for a scholarship, the student must meet the following criteria:

  1. Be the primary owner of an active account (savings or checking) at Fort Community Credit Union for a minimum of 3 months.  Current FCCU staff, directors and scholarship committee members and their immediate family members are not eligible.
  2. Be enrolled in a Jefferson, Walworth, Rock, Dodge, Dane or Waukesha County high school.  Students participating in a home-based educational program, privately operated correspondence or virtual school must reside in the qualifying counties listed above.  Applicants attending these programs must also provide proof of enrollment with the Wisconsin Department of Public Instruction for the 2020-2021 school year, ACT or SAT scores (if available), and any records relating to curriculum and academic progress.
  3. Be eligible for graduation at the end of the 2020-2021 school year.
  4. Applications must be submitted online by March 1st, 2021 along with the high school transcript through first semester senior year and a letter of recommendation from a non-related teacher, coach, school administrator, community member or employer.

Please complete the application, and email your transcript and letter of recommendation in a PDF format to [email protected] by March 1st, 2021. 

The 2020-2021 scholarship application closed March 1st 2021. 

Apply Now

Meet Our 2019-2020 Scholarship Winners:

Fort Community Credit Union is pleased to announce five scholarship recipients for the 2019-2020 school year who have been selected to receive $2,000. As a reflection of the FCCU mission statement, "To help our members be in a better financial position than when we met them," the scholarship program was designed to help members achieve their educational dreams.

To be considered, applicants had to meet several criteria. “Each year I look forward to when I can call together the scholarship review committee,” said Danielle Frawley, Chief Lending Officer at FCCU. “It is a rewarding experience to read the goals and ambitions of all the applicants. We are honored to support these students in their future endeavors.”


Colin Zastrow
Colin, graduate of Craig High School, who plans to attend Blackhawk Technical College to study physical therapy assistant and business.

Sophie Mayer
Sophie, graduate of Whitewater High School, who plans to attend UW Madison to study Communications and Music

Gabrielle Calvillo
Gabrielle, graduate of Fort Atkinson High School, who plans to attend UW-Platteville to study Forensic Science.

Trevor Stanton
Trevor,  graduate of Watertown High School, who plans to attend MATC to study Welding.

Reese Gee
Reese, graduate of Jefferson High School, who plans to attend Marquette University to study political science – pre-law honors program.