Skip to content

Welcome to FCCU, and welcome to the cooperative side of the financial world! FCCU has been growing roots in Southeast Wisconsin since 1940 when employees of Moe Light, in Fort Atkinson, pooled their paychecks together to begin the credit union. Since then, the credit union has expanded by building branches in Jefferson, Watertown, and Whitewater. Although our name has changed a few times since 1940, our commitment to our members has not. We are at all times invested in you, with you, for you.

As a credit union, we are a cooperative financial institution and we base our decisions on our owners. Who owns the credit union? Our members do. Every member has the same share, the same say, no matter how much money is in your account. If you’re a member, you’re an owner — it’s as simple as that. We are community based and community focused. FCCU is here to help all our 20,000+ member-owners achieve their financial dreams. From a first credit card, to first home, to retirement, FCCU is invested in you, with you, for you, every step of the way.

Membership is open to anyone living or working in Dane, Dodge, Jefferson, Rock, Walworth, and Waukesha Counties. Become part of the FCCU family today!


See this short video to get to know us better: